History did not repeat itself, as the Kolkata Cavaliers (KKR) failed to complete more than 190 games in the championship finals again. The Chennai Super Kings (CSK) won the 2021 Indian Premier League (IPL), their ninth final in 12 seasons.this Ms. Donny-The yellow brigade led the fourth time for the coveted trophy.

CSK’s victory was created by their batter, Fife du Plessis He scored 59 goals and 86 strokes and was supported by Ruturaj Gaikwad, Robin Uthappa and Moeen Ali. The former South African captain completed the game as the second-highest base runner.

KKR looked good in the first 10 games, but Shadu ThakurThe three points made their hopes shattered. The Pacers became the tallest ticket inspector in the UAE.

Let’s take a look at five interesting statistics from the IPL 2021 finals.

#1 MS Dhoni’s first

MS Dhoni became the first cricket player to play 300 T20 matches. He also became the first player to win the IPL trophy after the age of 40.

This is another rare concurrency:

Today is the 347th T20 match between the captains of both sides!
Ms. Donny (#CSK 214*, India 98, RPS 30, Jharkhand 4, Indian 1)
Eoin Morgan (Middlesex 112, England 108, #KKR 57*, SRH 16, Sydney Thunder 13, RCB 6, PBKS 4, 7 Other aspects 31)
#IPL2021 finals #IPL2021 #IPL2O21 #IPL

#2 CSK bottle opener wrote a rare IPL record

This is the third time two batsmen from the same team have scored more than 600 points in the same season. The other two examples are from the Royal Challenger Bangalore (RCB) camp.

Willard Kolly Chris Gayle achieved this in IPL 2013. In IPL 2016, Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers completed more than 600 runs.

This season, Ruturaj Gaikwad won the orange cap with 635 times, and Faf du Plessis is surprisingly close with 633 times. This is also the first time in the IPL season that the top three runners are within 10 points.

At 24 years and 257 days, Ruturaj Gaikwad became the youngest person to win the IPL orange cap.

This is the first IPL season, where the top three scorers are within 10 points.
Mime private 635
Chapter 633
Rahul 626 This is also the first IPL season where the top three wicket scorers are not within 10 wickets.
Hashar 32
Avis 24
Bumrah, Shardul 21

#3 Eoin Morgan hits a new low

Ian Morgan IPL 2021 was completed with an average of 11.08 133 runs. This is the lowest batting average of any captain in the IPL season (at least 10 innings), with a batting rate of less than 96.

Mumbai Indians (MI) Harbhajan Singh averaged 12 points per game in 2012, but his shooting percentage was 135. Rajasthan Royal (RR) Shane Warne averaged 13.5 points per game in the 2009 IPL. However, the main roles of both players are bowlers.

#4 Rocky Ferguson’s worst spell

Lockie Ferguson recorded his worst spell in a T20 cricket game, running 56 times from his four passes. Before the finals, his economic efficiency was 6.46, averaging 12.9 per game this season.

The only time he has over 50 spells in T20 was against the same opponent and the same field in IPL 2020. Then he won 4-0-54-0.

Lockie Ferguson’s T20 career economic rate is 7.5, but against CSK, his average score is 143, close to 12 points.

#5 KKR’s rare feat

KKR became the first team in the IPL to complete every position from 1 to 8 in the tournament. After winning the finals in 2012 and 2014, the runner-up position did not deter them until Friday.

The Kolkata Cavaliers became the first team to complete each position from 1-8 at the end of the IPL season. Champions in 2012 and 2014
2021 runner-up
2017, 2018 third place
4th place in 2011 and 2016
No. 5 in 2015, 2019, 2020
6th in 2008 and 2010
7th in 2013
8th in 2009

Cricket fans!Join us, always stay ahead and update Cricket page

Q: Will MS Dhoni play IPL 2022?

57 votes so far


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here