You can view the list of people who shared their location with you Location sharing Tab, if they also share their location with you, you will see their profile picture on the map. To stop sharing or get directions to their location, tap the profile picture or their name listed at the bottom.

How to use “Find My” to share your location

If you and the person you want to share your location with iPhone, ipadOr iPod Touch, then “Find” the app is the easiest way. That’s it:

Photo: Apple
  1. Open the Find My app and select people Label.
  2. choose Start sharing location.
  3. Enter the name or phone number of the person you want to share your location with, then tap send.
  4. Choose how long you want to share your location, then tap OK.

You can stop sharing your location on the same platform people By clicking on the relevant person and selecting Stop sharing my location. You can quickly stop sharing with everyone by selecting I Tab and close Share my location.

How to use Facebook Messenger to share your location

If you are already chatting with the person or group you want to send your location to in the popular Facebook Messenger app, you can share your location directly there without having to log out.This applies to Android with IOS.

Photo: Facebook

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here